Unit of Medical Oncology

Medical Oncology Fellowship

Unit of Medical Oncology Founded by Prof Nicholas Abinya in 2017.

Now headed by Dr. Andrew Odhiambo 

Other staff members include 

Dr. Peter Oyiro

Dr. Mohamed Ezzi 

Thematic Units

Thematic Units


Medical Oncology Fraternity in a Conference in Barcelona


Previously headed by Prof N.A O Abinya (now Dr. Andrew Odhiambo) the unit has so far graduated 8 fellows in Medical Oncology. The program started in 2016 under the broader Department.